Skip to main content

Porvoo Hospital Area

The municipalities in the Porvoo Hospital Area are Askola, Lapinjärvi, Loviisa, Pornainen, Porvoo, and Sipoo. The population of the area's membership municipalities is approximately 98,000. There is one hospital in the area, Porvoo Hospital.

Ilmakuva Porvoon sairaalasta


Porvoo Hospital is an on-call hospital open at all times. It provides and acquires specialist medical care primarily for the member municipalities of its own region together with Helsinki University Hospital and other hospital areas. Porvoo Hospital also serves as a teaching hospital.



Did you find what you were looking for?